Ck#

Note



RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT Office of Water Resources - Groundwater and Freshwater Wetlands Protection Onsite Wastewater Treatment System Program 235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908 Telephone: 401-222-3961; Rhode Island Relay: 711

## **APPLICATION FOR OWTS INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL**

License Term: January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2023

**NEW ADMINISTRATIVE PROCESS**: Upon receipt of this form and required fee, your application will be reviewed for completeness and compliance with <u>OWTS Rule 6.14</u>. You will receive a **written notice** <u>only</u> for expiration, citing the reason for the expiration. Any valid license, for which a complete renewal application is submitted on or before December 31, 2020, shall be considered valid.

An email will be sent to the business email provided below to inform you of continued active license status and the updated <u>List of</u> <u>Licensed OWTS Installers</u> will be posted on RIDEM's OWTS Licensing website in January 2021.

**NOTE:** that there will be NO GRACE PERIOD. As of January 1, 2021, if an Application for OWTS Installer License Renewal is not received by this office the license will be expired. Forms that are post-marked or received by drop-off at RIDEM after December 31, 2020 will be late renewals and a late fee will be due.

## Visit our OWTS Licensing webpage at: <u>dem.ri.gov/owtslicensing</u>

Please <u>subscribe to our OWTS info E-mail list service</u> to stay informed on current program information. <u>ONLINE PERMIT SEARCHES</u> provide permit status, historical information and downloadable documents at: <u>dem.ri.gov/waterpermits</u>

**<u>INSTRUCTIONS</u>**: Submit completed form and a check made payable to the RI General Treasurer, to the address above.

INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWAL APPLICATION FEES			
Renewal Term	Fees - Including Late Fee Information		
3 Years	<b>Renewal Fee = \$150.00.</b>	For applications submitted by 12/31/20	
2021, 2022, 2023	Renewal+Late Fee = \$250.	Submitted between 01/01/21 and 12/31/21	
	Renewal+Late Fee = \$350.	Submitted between 01/01/22 and 12/31/22	
(Next renewal	Renewal+Late Fee = \$450.	Submitted between 01/01/23 and 12/31/23	
due by 12/31/23)	Reapply & Take Exam	No Renewals After 12/31/23; License Expired over 3 years	

PRINT NAME	LICENSE No.	SIGNATURE	
BUSINESS ADDRESS Or address, phone & email for listing on RIDEM website	RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS If you want home address on website, write it in space at left!		
BUSINESS CITY, STATE ZIP	RESIDENTIAL CITY, STATE ZIP		
BUSINESS PHONE WITH AREA CODE	RESIDENTIAL PHONE WITH AREA CODE		
BUSINESS EMAIL	RESIDENTIAL EM	RESIDENTIAL EMAIL	

**TAX CERTIFICATION** Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax Administrator.

I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

APPLICANT'S SIGNATURE

DATE