IMPORTANT NOTE REGARDING INSTALLER LICENSE RENEWALS

If you are currently an active installer then your name should be listed as “active”
(indicated by an “A” in the far right column) on the list of licensed OWTS installers. If
you are an active installer, fill out and submit the following form along with the
required $150 fee to renew your license.

If on the list of licensed OWTS installers, your name does not appear or is listed with
an “E” in the far right column, your license is expired, please refer to the table below to
determine the required late fee.

Years Expired <lyr 1-2 yrs 2-3 yrs 3+ yrs

Late Fee* $100 $200 $300 Retake exam

*This fee must be submitted in addition to the renewal fee required on the renewal form.

If you are uncertain as to the expiration date of your license or have any other questions,
please contact Linda Washington at (401) 222-4700 ext. 7718 or at
linda.washington@dem.ri.gov


http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/benviron/water/licenses/isds/pdfs/instlist.pdf
http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/benviron/water/licenses/isds/pdfs/instlist.pdf
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Application number Date Amount  CkNo.__ Note
RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT
Onsite Wastewater Treatment Program 2\1’2
Office of Water Resources, Room 260
235 Promenade Street, Providence, Rl 02908-5767 \ -

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF OWTS INSTALLER LICENSE

YOUR CURRENT LICENSE EXPIRES DECEMBER 31, 2011.

ADMINISTRATIVE PROCESSING

Upon receipt of this form and required fee, your application will be reviewed for completeness and compliance with Rule 13.3
of the OWTS Rules. Upon completion of this review, you will receive written acknowledgement of the disposition of the
renewal of your license, in the form of a new license or a notice of expiration, citing the reason for the expiration. Any valid
license, for which a renewal application is submitted on or before December 31, 2011, shall be considered valid unless
otherwise indicated in the disposition acknowledgement.

NOTE that there will be NO GRACE PERIOD for this renewal of Installers Licenses. If as of January 2, 2012, an application
for renewal of an Installer License is not received by this office the license will be expired.

INSTRUCTIONS

e Provide all the information requested below.

e Return this completed form, and the $150.00 renewal fee (Payable to: the Rhode Island General Treasurer) to the
address above by December 31, 2011.

Renewal Fee

License Renewal Fee Renewal Term Fee for This Renewal
per Year
Installer License $50.00/year 3 Year $150.00

This renewed license expires December 31, 2014.

INSTALLER LICENSE NUMBER

PRINT NAME SIGNATURE
ADDRESS
PHONE E-MAIL

TAX CERTIFICATION

Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor
vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes
due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax
Administrator.

| hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that | have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state
or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation.

Applicant’s Signature Date

OWTS Designer License Renewal Application Form — December 2011
This license renewal application form is available at the DEM website “www.dem.ri.gov”, select “Permits”, then “ISDS Designer/Installer Licenses”, then from the left
side of the screen select “Cl-1 Designer License Renewal Application Form”.
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