
OWTS Installer License Renewal Application Form – December 2014_REVISED 2-6-15 

This license renewal application form is available at the DEM website “www.dem.ri.gov”, select “Permits”, then “ISDS/OWTS (Septic) Designer/Installer Licenses”, then from the center of the screen select “OWTS Forms”, then 

“2014 Installer Renewal Application Form”. 

TAX CERTIFICATION 

Any person applying for any license or permit to conduct a business or occupation within Rhode Island or any person renewing a motor 
vehicle operators license or motor vehicle registration within Rhode Island must have filed all required state tax returns and paid all taxes 
due the state or must have entered into a written installment agreement to pay delinquent state taxes that is satisfactory to the Tax 
Administrator. 

 

I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required state tax returns and have either paid all taxes due the state 
or have entered into a written installment agreement with the Rhode Island Division of Taxation. 

 
Applicant’s Signature   Date  

   

For office use only 

Application number________________________________ 

 

Application 

Date_________________ 
 

Amount______________ 
 

Ck.No._____________ 
 

Note _________ 

 
 

RHODE ISLAND DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT 

Onsite Wastewater Treatment Program 

Office of Water Resources, Room 260 

235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI  02908-5767 
 

 
 

 

 

 

APPLICATION FOR RENEWAL OF OWTS INSTALLER LICENSE 
 

YOUR  CURRENT  LICENSE  EXPIRED  DECEMBER 31, 2014  
 

ADMINISTRATIVE PROCESSING 
Upon receipt of this form and required fee, your application will be reviewed for completeness and compliance with Rule 13.3 of the 
OWTS Rules.  Upon completion of this review, you will receive written acknowledgement of the disposition of the renewal of your 
license, in the form of a new license or a notice of expiration, citing the reason for the expiration.  Any valid license, for which a 
renewal application is submitted on or before December 31, 2014, shall be considered valid unless otherwise indicated in the 
disposition acknowledgement.   
 

NOTE that there will be NO GRACE PERIOD for this renewal of Installers Licenses.  If as of January 2, 2015, an application for 

renewal of an Installer License is not received by this office the license will be expired. 
 

INSTRUCTIONS 
 

 Provide all the information requested below.   
 

 Return this completed form, and the appropriate fee* (Payable to: the Rhode Island General Treasurer) to the address above.  
Forms that are post-marked or received by drop-off at RIDEM after December 31, 2014 will be late renewals and a late fee will be due. 

Renewal Fee 

License Renewal Fee per Year Renewal Term *Renewal Fee - Including LATE FEE Information 

Installer License $30.00/year 
3 Year 

2015, 2016, 2017 

 

LATE FEE: For renewal of license after 12/31/14,  
add the following, as applicable, to the renewal 

application fee of $90.00:  

Under 1 year expired: late fee = $100 (Total $190.00) 

1 - 2 years expired: late fee = $200(Total $290.00) 

2 - 3 years expired: late fee = $300 (Total $390.00 
 

Expired over 3 years, exam must be re-taken 
  

When renewed using this form, your license will expire December 31, 2017. 
 
 
______________  _______________________________________  _______________________________________________ 
INSTALLER LICENSE      PRINT NAME                                                                                            SIGNATURE 
 

BUSINESS ADDRESS  (This information will be posted to the RIDEM website) 
 RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS 

   

   

   

BUSINESS PHONE WITH AREA CODE 

(                )              

 RESIDENTIAL PHONE WITH AREA CODE 

(                ) 
 

BUSINESSS EMAIL 
 

 

RESIDENTIAL EMAIL 

 


