
RHODE ISLAND 
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT 
235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908-5767            TDD 401-222-4462 
 
                          Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 

                                               3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647 
 

  
 

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND 
 

APPLICATION FOR TRAPPING LICENSE 
Under Provisions of R.I. GL 20-16-7 through 20-26-13 as amended 

 
 

Current License No. for Renewal_____________ 

Name: ______________________________________________________ 

Address: ____________________________________________________ 

City: ___________________ State: __________ Zip Code: ____________ 

Date of Birth: ____________                            

Hair Color: ______ Weight: _____ Eye Color: _______ Height: _______ 

*If additional information is needed please provide us with one of the following: 

 Phone number:__________________________  or   Email address:______________________________ 

 
______ Resident   $10.00      ______ Non-Resident $30.00 

 
Resident: 
Note: If New applicant a Copy of the Rhode Island Driver’s License is required. 
*Under penalty of law I certify that the foregoing statements are true, and I have been for 6 
months proceeding the date hereof, a resident of the state of Rhode Island  
 
______________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Resident                                    Date  
 

Non-Resident: 

*Under penalty of law I certify that the foregoing statements are true. 
  
___________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Non-Resident                                    Date  
  

Notes: Checks/Money Orders payable to State of RI – DEM & mail or deliver to the address below 
 

Mail to: RI DEM, 235 Promenade St., Room 360, Providence, RI 02908 
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