
RHODE ISLAND 
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT 
 
235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908-5767 TDD 401-831-5508 

Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647 
2016 New License Opportunities Resident Marine License Application 

  
Applicant ID:_____________________Office Use only  
Applicant Mailing Address  Residence Address (Cannot be a PO Box) 
Name:____________________________   
Street:____________________________  Street:_____________________________ 
City:________________RI 02_____  City:________________RI 02__________ 
DOB:_________________________   
Height:_______________Weight:________   
Hair Color:____________ Eye Color:______    
RI Drivers License #:__________________  Occupation:__________________________        

Has your commercial fishing license and/or permit been revoked or suspended in any state or 
jurisdiction? 
        Yes        No (Check One) 

*** (APPLICATION MUST BE RECEIVED NO LATER THEN 02/29/2016) *** 
                               2016 Available Licenses/Endorsements 

Reporting Method 
for Restricted 
Finfish Only 

Check Method Commercial Fishing License $50.00 

 Logbook $25.00  Endorsements 
 VTR  Please Check    Description Additional 

Fee 
 Electronic  CFL Level Quahog (33) $25.00 
     CFL Level Soft Shell Clam (12)   $25.00  
      
   PEL Level Restricted Finfish (6) 

 
  $ 
150.00 

 

 A total of 33 new quahog endorsements (residents only) & 12 soft shell clam endorsements (residents only) will be 
issued in 2016 on the CFL license and 6 restricted finfish endorsements will be issued on the PEL license. 
Application period will be 01/01/2016 through 02/29/2016.  All determinations on the available endorsements will 
be made after the application deadline date of 02/29/2016. The license/endorsement fee will be charged only if you 
are a successful applicant. Please do not submit a check with this license application. You must submit 
justification as to your eligibility for this endorsement per criteria set forth in the Commercial & Recreational 
Saltwater Fishing Licensing Regulations. Prior paperwork submissions do not qualify. Please read all guidance 
document material prior to submission of this application.   
Notes: You must complete requirements of Taxation Certification & submit along with this application for marine   
            license or have your SS# on file with he DEM 
               
RIGL §20-1-3(8) “Resident” means an individual who has had his or her actual place of residence and 
has lived in the state of Rhode Island for a continuous period of not less than six (6) months.  
Under penalty of perjury I declare I am a Rhode Island resident and the information contained herein is 
true and accurate. 
Signature: _____________________________________     Date: _________________ 
Notary Public: __________________________________     Comm. Exp. ___________ 
Applicant’s Telephone #:   _________________________ 
 
Note: Licensed fishers are obligated to comply with possession limits for finfish as provided in 
the Marine Fisheries listserve, dedicated phone line at (401) 423-1920, or webpage at 
http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/bnatres/fishwild/mfsizes.htm.  Licensed shellfishers are 
obligated to comply with conditional closure areas as provided on DEM’s dedicated phone line 
at (401) 222-2900. 

http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/bnatres/fishwild/mfsizes.htm

