
 
 
 
 

RI DEM Office of Boat Registration & Licensing  
235 Promenade St., Room 360 Providence, RI 02908 (401) 222-6647 Rhode Island Relay 711 

 
  

2017 STUDENT LICENSE NEW/RENEWAL APPLICATION 
 
 

Applicant ID:_____________________Office Use only 
Applicant Mailing Address       Residence Address (Cannot be a PO Box) 
Name:____________________________   
Street:____________________________      Street:____________________________ 
City:________________RI 02_____      City:___________________RI 02______ 
DOB:_________________________   
Height:_______________Weight:________      STUDSF Lic#______________________ 
Hair Color:____________ Eye Color:______   
RI Drivers License #(if applicable):________ 
 

          

Has your commercial fishing license and/or permit been revoked or suspended in any state or jurisdiction? 
        Yes        No (Check One)  
 

*** (APPLICATION MUST BE RECEIVED NO LATER THEN 06/30/2017) *** 
  
 

Student Shellfish (Quahog Only) License $50.00 
All applicants must submit written proof  

   of full time student status as of 06/30/2017 
      License year valid January 1 – December 31, 2017 

                                          Must be issued no later than 06/30/2017 
                                     Applicants may be no older than 23 years  
                                                      of age as of 06/30/2017 
                                     Checks/Money Orders Payable: RI DEM 
                                        Renew On Line at www.dem./ri.gov 
 

 
· Social Security Number or Letter of Good Standing from RI Division of Taxation must be on file with the Dept 

prior to issuance of marine license 
· Notary Public signature required for new license applicants only 
· Every vessel engaged in Commercial Fishing must be declared on Commercial Vessel Declaration Application 
 
RIGL §20-1-3(8) “Resident” means an individual who has had his or her actual place of residence and has 
lived in the state of Rhode Island for a continuous period of not less than six (6) months.  

 
Under penalty of perjury I declare I am a Rhode Island resident and the information contained herein is true 

and accurate: 
 
 
Signature: ______________________________ Date: __________ Telephone # __________________ 
Notary Public ___________________________ Comm. Exp. ____________________  
  
Note: Licensed fishers are obligated to comply with possession limits for finfish as provided in the Marine 
Fisheries listserve, dedicated phone line at (401) 423-1920, or webpage at  
www.dem.ri.gov/programs/fish-wildlife/marine-fisheries/mfsizes.php. Licensed shellfishers are obligated to 
comply with conditional closure areas as provided on DEM’s dedicated phone line at (401) 222-2900. 
 

http://www.dem./ri.gov
http://www.dem.ri.gov/programs/fish-wildlife/marine-fisheries/mfsizes.php
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