
RHODE ISLAND 
DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT 
235 Promenade Street, Providence, RI 02908-5767            TDD 401-222-4462 
 
                          Office of Boat Registration & Licensing 

      3rd Floor, Room 360 (401) 222-6647 
 

APPLICATION FOR A RHODE ISLAND FISHING LICENSE 
 

Name: ______________________________________________________ 

Address: ____________________________________________________ 

City: ___________________ State: __________ Zip Code: ____________ 

Date of Birth: ____________ Sex: M/F   Phone #:_____________________ 
                          (Optional) 

Driver's License Number ___________________ Issuing State: ________ 

Hair Color: ______ Weight: _____ Eye Color: _______ Height: _______ 

 
PLEASE CHECK ONE: 

 
RFRF (    ) RESIDENT FRESHWATER FISHING (15-64 years of age)   $18.00 
 
NRFF (    ) NON-RESIDENT FRESHWATER FISHING     $35.00 
 
NRTF (    ) TOURIST FISHING (3 Days ONLY) FROM:________ TO:________  $16.00 

               (Write dates here) 
RCFH (    ) 
                   

RESIDENT COMBINATION (HUNTING AND FISHING)*   $33.00 
*A previously issued Rhode Island hunting license or Hunter’s Safety Course Card  
MUST be submitted with application for a combination license. 
 

NEED TO SUBMIT A COPY OF A CURRENT RHODE ISLAND HUNTING LICENSE FOR ALL PERMITS & STAMPS: 
 
PERMITS & STAMPS 
 

(      ) WATERFOWL CONSERVATION STAMP $7.50   (      ) PHEASANT PERMIT $15.50 
 
 TURKEY PERMIT (      ) Resient$7.50   (      ) Non-Resident $20.00    (     ) Hip Permit (Harvest Info. Program) No Fee      
        (Must fill out form on reverse side) 
A Trout stamp is required of any person wishing to keep or possess a trout, salmon, or char 
caught in Rhode Island waters or to fish in a ‘catch & release’ area or in a ‘fly fishing only’ area. 
      
(    ) TROUT STAMP $ 5.50 
 
ALL fishing licenses require identification. You MUST submit a copy of your current driver’s license 
 
 
Applicant’s Signature___________________________________________Date_________ 

Please read next page or reverse side prior to signing 
 
Notes: Checks/Money Orders payable to State of RI – DEM & mail or deliver to the address above 
 



 

Rhode Island Harvest Information Program (HIP) 
Migratory Bird Permit Application 

Check off appropriate categories completely. Indicate which birds you hunted last season and the 
number bagged. 

 
               DIDN’T 
               HUNT    NONE           1-10                 11-30                 31+ 

DUCKS        _____       _____       _____        _____  _____ 

SEA DUCKS   _____   _____   _____   _____   _____ 

GEESE/BRANT  _____   _____    _____   _____   _____ 

               DOVES    _____         _____        _____      _____    _____ 

WOODCOCK   _____  _____   _____   _____   _____ 

COOTS/SNIPE   _____   _____   _____   _____   _____ 

RAILS    _____   _____   _____   _____   _____ 

 
Name:________________________________________________________________________________ 

    Last       First     Middle  Jr./Sr./etc 
 

Address:_____________________________________________/________________________________ 
                     Street         Town or City 

 

      State:_______________     Zip Code_______________  DOB_______________ 

 
WARNING 

 
Rhode Island General Law 20-13-5 PROHIBITS the following persons from PURCHASING or POSSESSING a 
Hunting License: 
 

• Persons convicted of a crime of violence* 
• Fugitives from Justice 
• Anyone declared Mentally Incompetent 
• Drug Addicts 
• Habitual Drunkards 
 

* “Crime of Violence” shall mean and include any of the following crimes or an attempt to commit any of them; 
murder, manslaughter, rape, first or second degree sexual assault, first or second degree child molestation, 
kidnapping, firstand second degree arson, mayhem, robbery, burglary, breaking and entering,any felony 
involving the illegal manufacture, sale or delivery of a controlled substance classified in schedule I or schedule II 
of 21-28-2.08, any violation21-28-4.1 or 21-28-4.01.2 or conspiracy to commit any violation of these statutes, 
assault with a dangerous weapon, assault or battery involving grave 
bodily injury, and or assault with intent to commit any offense punishable as a felony; upon conviction of an 
offense punishable as a felony offense under 12-29-5 (domestic violence). 
 
Penalty is a misdemeanor, punishable by a fine not more than five-hundred dollars ($500.00) or imprisonment 
for up to ninety (90) days or both. 


