News and Press

All News

More Tweets

Freshwater Wetlands
ISDS/OWTS (Septic) Systems Permits
ISDS/OWTS (Septic) Licenses
All Other Water Permits
Underground Storage Tanks
Aboveground Storage Tank Registration
Stormwater Permitting Info
Air Pollution Control Preconstruction Permits
Air Pollution Control Operating Permits
Permitted Waste Transporters
Online Services
Boat Registration Renewal
OWTS Permit Search (After 1990)
OWTS Permit Search (Before 1990)
Wetlands Permit Search
Recreational Freshwater Fishing Licenses
Recreational Saltwater Fishing Licenses
Marine Fisheries License Renewals
UST Registration Renewal
Agriculture Product Permit Renewals
HW Transporter Permit Renewals
Medical Waste Generator Registration
Other Resources
Permit Application Center
Application Forms

Local Emergency Planning Committee Chairpersons

The Rhode Island Emergency Response Commission has approved the redistricting of the State's local emergency planning committees (LEPCs).

To comply with annual Tier II reporting requirements with respect to the LEPCs, please submit forms electronically to the chairperson for your district using the email address listed below by March 1.

map of local emergency planning districts
Local Emergency Planning Committees
District Name and Address Email
John Silva
North Providence Fire Dept.
1951 Mineral Spring Avenue
North Providence, RI 02904-3750
Jeffrey Varone
325 Washington Street
Providence, RI 02903
Frank Colantonio
11 Veteran's Memorial Drive
Warwick, RI 02886
E Stefan Coutoulakis
675 Ten Rod Road
Exeter, RI 02822
Peter Connerton, SR
Newport Fire Dept.
21 West Marlborough Street
Newport, RI 02840