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Regulations Short Title:
License Suspension and Revocation Regulations

AUTHORITY: These regulations are adopted pursuant to Chapters 42-         
 35, 42-17.1, and 20-2, of the Rhode IslandGeneral laws of 
1956, as amended.      



RI DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT

ADOPTION OF REGULATIONS

The Department of Environmental Management, State of Rhode Island, acting through its Director,

promulgates the following rules, pursuant to Section 42-35-1 et seq. And Section 20-2-13, of the

General Laws of 1956, as amended.

    

Any person who is convicted of violating any provision of Title 20 of the General Laws of Rhode

Island, or any rule or regulation issued pursuant thereto, and who holds a license to fish, hunt, or trap or

to engage in any other activity other than Commercial Marine Fisheries, Shelllfish buyers, Lobster

dealers, Finfish dealers and Multi-purpose dealers, pursuant to the provisions of Title 20, and its

implementing regulations, shall have such license revoked by order of the Director, or his designee, for

the period set forth in the following schedule:

     1st violation - revocation for a period of 1 year

     2nd violation - revocation for a period of 2 years

     3rd violation and succeeding violations - revocation for a period of 3 years

    

 No new license shall be issued to any person whose license has been revoked during the period set

forth.  Any person aggrieved by an order of revocation may appeal therefrom in accordance with the

provisions of the Administrative Procedures Act, Chapter 35 of Title 42 of the General Laws of Rhode

Island.




