News and Press


All News


More Tweets

Permits/Licenses
State Beach Season Passes
Air Pollution Control Preconstruction Permits
Air Pollution Control Operating Permits
Freshwater Wetlands
Septic (ISDS/OWTS) Records
Septic (ISDS/OWTS) Licensing
Stormwater Permitting Info
All Other Water Permits
Aboveground Storage Tank Registration
Underground Storage Tanks
Permitted Waste Transporters
Online Hunting/Fishing
Boating/Fishing/Hunting
Boat Registration Renewal
Rec Freshwater Fishing Licenses
Rec Saltwater Fishing Licenses
Marine Fisheries License Renewals
Shellfish Harvester Certification
Online Renewals
Agriculture Product Permit Renewals
Hazardous Waste Transporter Permit Renewals
Medical Waste Generator Registration
UST Registration Renewal
Marine Fisheries License Renewals
Dental Amalgam Containing Mercury Waste Recycling Annual Report Form
Online Permit Searches
Septic (OWTS) Records Before 1990
Septic (OWTS) Records After 1990
Wetlands Permits
Water Quality Certifications / Stormwater Permits
Multi-Sector General Permits
Non-Contact Cooling Water Permits
Remediation General Permits
Other Resources
Application Forms
Permit Application Center
Request a File Review
Rules and Regulations
List of Managers

Last Updated December 2019
If any of this information needs updating, please contact Jennifer Stout at jennifer.stout@dem.ri.gov.

Barrington Mr. Alan Corvi, PE
Director of Public Works
(401) 247-1907
acorvi@barrington.ri.gov
Department of Public Works
84 Upland Way
Barrington, RI 02806
Bristol Mr. Edward M. Tanner
Principal Planner
(401) 253-7000 x128
etanner@bristolri.us
Dept. of Community Development
10 Court Street
Bristol, RI 02809
Burrillville Mr. Jeffrey McCormick, P.E.
Director of Public Works & Engineering Services
(401) 568-4440 x11
jmccormick@burrillville.org
Town Hall
105 Harrisville Main Street
Burrillville, RI 02830
Central Falls Ms. Elaine Partridge
Public Works Director
(401) 727-7466
epartridge@centralfallsri.us
1280 High Street
Central Falls, RI 02863
Charlestown Mr. Alan Arsenault
Director of Public Works
(401) 364-1230
aarsenault@charlestownri.org
Town Hall
4540 South County Trail
Charlestown, RI 02813
Community College
of Rhode Island
– Lincoln
Mr. William Ferland
Director of Administration
(401) 333-7140
wferland@ccri.edu
1762 Louisquisset Pike
Lincoln, RI 02865
Community College
of Rhode Island
– Warwick
Mr. William Ferland
Director of Administration
(401) 333-7140
wferland@ccri.edu
400 East Avenue
Warwick, RI 02886
Coventry Mr. Kevin McGee
Town Engineer
(401) 822-9182
kmcgee@coventryri.org
1675 Flat River Road
Coventry, RI 02816-8911
Cranston Mr. Edward Tally
Environmental Program Manager
(401) 780-3173
ETally@CranstonRI.org
City of Cranston, Department of Public Works
869 Park Avenue
Cranston, RI 02910
Cumberland Mr. Robert A. Anderson, Jr., P.E.
Director of Public Works
(401) 728-2400 x125
randerson@cumberlandri.org
45 Broad Street
Cumberland, RI 02864
East Greenwich Mr. Joseph C. Duarte, P.E.
Director of Public Works
(401) 886-8618
jduarte@eastgreenwichri.com
125 Main Street
East Greenwich, RI 02917
East Providence Mr. Erik Skadberg, PE
City Engineer/Deputy Director
(401) 435-7500 x11137
ESkadberg@cityofeastprov.com
145 Taunton Avenue
East Providence, RI 02914-4505
Exeter Mr. Steve Mattscheck
Director of Public Works
(401) 295-1983
publicworks@town.exeter.ri.us
175 South County Trail
Exeter, RI 02822
Foster* Mr. Robert Lohr
Director of Public Works
(401) 392-9204
rlohr@townoffoster.com
181 Howard Hill Road
Foster, RI 02825
Glocester Ms. Karen Scott
Town Planner
(401) 568-6206 x2
karenscott@glocesterri.org
Town Hall
1145 Putnam Pike
Chepachet, RI 02814
Hopkinton* Mr. Tim Tefft
Public Works Director
(401) 377-7790
ttefft@hopkintonri.org
Charles Niles Public Works Complex
395 Woodville Road
Hopkinton, RI 02833
Jamestown Ms. Jean Lambert, P.E.
Civil Engineer/GIS Coordinator
(401) 423-7200
jlambert@jamestownri.net
93 Narragansett Ave
Jamestown, RI 02835
Johnston Mr. Arnold Vecchione
Director of Public Works
(401) 231-4000 x4163
avecchione@johnston-ri.us
100 Irons Avenue
Johnston, RI 02919
Lincoln Ms. Leslie Quish, PE
Town Engineer
(401) 333-8415
LQuish@lincolnri.org
P.O. Box 100
100 Old River Road
Lincoln, RI 02865
Little Compton* Mr. Antonio A. Teixeira
Town Administrator
(401) 635-8373
tteixeira@littlecomptonri.org
40 Commons, P.O. Box 226
Little Compton, RI 02837
Middletown Mr. Ronald M. Wolanski, AICP
Director of Planning & Economic Development
(401) 849-4027
rwolanski@middletownri.com
350 East Main Road
Middletown, RI 02842
Narragansett Mr. John Lawless Jr., P.E.
Project Engineer
(401) 782-0640
jlawless@narragansettri.gov
25 Fifth Avenue
Narragansett, RI 02882
Naval Station Newport Ms. Deborah Moore
Environmental Scientist
(401) 841-7671
deborah.j.moore@navy.mil
690 Peary Street (N8N)
Newport, RI 02841
New Shoreham* Mr. Edward L. Roberge
Town Manager
(401) 466-3210
eroberge@new-shoreham.com
P.O. Box 220
Block Island, RI 02807
Newport Ms. Julia A. Forgue, P.E.
Director of Utilities
(401) 845-5600
jforgue@cityofnewport.com
Department of Utilities
70 Halsey Street
Newport, RI 02840
North Kingstown Mr. Adam White
Director of Public Works
(401) 294-3331 x620
Awhite@northkingstown.org
Department of Public Works 2050 Davisville Road
North Kingstown, RI 02852
North Providence Mr. Louis Lanni
Director of Sanitation (DPW)
(401) 233-1400
llanni@northprovidenceri.gov
1951 Mineral Spring Avenue
North Providence, RI 02904
North Smithfield Mr. Tom Kravitz
Town Planner
(401) 767-2200 x312
tkravitz@nsmithfieldri.org
One Main Street
P.O. Box 248
Slatersville, RI 02876
Pawtucket Mr. David A. Kurowski II, P.E.
City Engineer
(401) 728-0500 x279
dkurowski@pawtucketri.com
250 Armistice Boulevard
Pawtucket, RI 02860
Portsmouth Mr. Gary R. Crosby, AICP
Assistant Town Planner
(401) 643-0332
gcrosby@portsmouthri.com
Town Hall
2200 East Main Road
Portsmouth, RI 02871
Providence Mr. William C. Bombard, P.E.
City Engineer
(401) 467-7950
wbombard@providenceri.com
700 Allens Avenue
Providence, RI 02905
Quonset Development
Corporation
Mr. Steven J. King, P.E.
Managing Director
(401) 295-0044
sking@qdcri.com
95 Cripe Street
North Kingstown, RI 02852
RI Department of
Transportation
Ms. Allison Hamel
Principal Environmental Scientist
(401) 479-1202
allison.hamel@dot.ri.gov
360 Lincoln Ave.
Warwick, RI 02888
RI Dept. of Admin
– Facilities Management
Mr. Marco Schiappa, P.E.
Associate Director
(401) 222-6332
marco.schiappa@doa.ri.gov
1 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908
Richmond* Mr. Shaun Lacey
Town Planner
(401) 539-9000 x6
townplanner@richmondri.com
5 Richmond Townhouse Road
Wyoming, RI 02898
Scituate Mr. Richard Tucker
Director Public Works
(401) 647-3366
tuckerr@scituateri.org
1 Lincoln Circle
North Scituate, RI 02857
Smithfield Mr. Kevin Cleary, P.E., LSIT
Town Engineer
(401) 233-1041
kcleary@smithfieldri.com
Town Hall
64 Farnum Pike
Smithfield, RI 02917
South Kingstown Mr. Richard Bourbonnais, PE
Town Engineer
(401) 789-9331 x2252
rbourbonnais@southkingstownri.com
509 Commodore Perry Highway
South Kingstown, RI 02879
Tiverton Mr. Richard F. Rogers, Jr., PE
Director of Public Works
(401) 625-6760
dpw@tiverton.ri.gov
Public Works
50 Industrial Way
Tiverton, RI 02878
University of Rhode Island Mr. David Lamb
Utilities Engineer
(401) 874-7896
dlamb@uri.edu
523 Plains Road
Kingstown, RI 02881
Warren Mr. Jan Malik
Director of Public Works
(401) 245-0200
jmalik@townofwarren-ri.gov
Public Works
21 Birch Swamp Road
Warren, RI 02885
Warwick Mr. Eric Hindinger
Engineering Program Manager
(401) 738-2000 x6537
eric.hindinger@warwickri.com
3275 Post Road
Warwick, RI 02886
West Greenwich Mr. David Provonsil, PE
Town Planner/Engineer
(401) 392-3800 x121
dprovonsil@wgtownri.org
280 Victory Highway
West Greenwich, RI 02817
West Warwick Mr. Fred Gil
Assistant Director of Public Works
(401) 827-9017
(401) 822-9225
fgil@westwarwickri.org
1170 Main Street
West Warwick, RI 02893
Westerly Mr. Kyle Zalaski, P.E.
Town Engineer
(401) 348-2562
kzalaski@westerlyri.gov
Public Works/Utilities
68 White Rock Road
Westerly, RI 02891
Woonsocket Mr. Michael Debroisse
Superintendent of Solid Waste/Engineering
(401) 767-9216
mdebroisse@woonsocketri.org
169 Main Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895

*Municipalities not regulated under the 2003 MS4 General Permit